Review: Grimbergen Blonde

An Abbey Tripel brewed by
Brasserie Union (Alken-Maes / Scottish & Newcastle)

Jumet, Belgium

Holy lacing and head on this one. It is now sitting on the table, nearly out of reach, and I am getting the citrus aroma from there. The lacing is crazy though, very impressive and worth a high appearance grade. Very sweet, almost like drinking a lemon with sugar spread over it. I pick up a lot of orange and a slight wheat taste. I liked this a lot but could probably only have a couple before getting a turned stomach. I also pick up a slight tin-like taste on the palate. Also, as mentioned, as I go on here it is really a bit too sweet and fruity. Great for one, maybe two but I’ll call it quits there.

My ratebeer.com score: 3.6

One response to “Review: Grimbergen Blonde

Leave a Reply

