Review: Weyerbacher Heresy

An Imperial Stout brewed by
Weyerbacher Brewing Co.

Easton, Pennsylvania USA

ABV: 8.2 %

Glassware: Snifter

Dark as night on the pour with a huge, huge head. A great looking beer. I get a little raisin, a lot of chocolate and some other fruits buried in there. Flavor is pretty thick with some good chocolate, coffee and wood characteristics on the tongue. I get a very tart feeling on the palate – not sure if that is the whiskey or not. A good beer. One big one and you are feelin’ good.

My ratebeer.com score: 3.8

One response to “Review: Weyerbacher Heresy

  1. I liked that one a LOT and I’m not a huge dark beer fan. This is a really different take on a stout, and I love it. Quality choice!

Leave a Reply

