Review: Avery Old Jubilation Ale

An English Strong Ale brewed by
Avery Brewing Company

Boulder, Colorado USA

ABV: 8%

Glassware: Pint Glass

Let the doors of Christmas open up, wow. Pours a dark amber with a nice head that recedes quickly. It smells of Christmas spices and caramel. On first taste it is also quick spicy. The spices never quick leave your lips or palate. It is also quite easy to pick up both the aroma and flavor of nuts and toffee. As I said the spice sticks on your palate for a nice warming feel. A very good seasonal.

My ratebeer.com score: 4

3 responses to “Review: Avery Old Jubilation Ale

  1. I am going to have to keep this one in mind. My husband & I just tried one from Avery Brewing. It was The Reverend (Belgian Style Ale), my husband really enjoyed this one. I on the other hand found it a bit too bitter for me. Great Blog!
    Come by & check out his review. Let us know what you think, or if you have had similiar brews.
    http://thejoereview.com/category/beer/

  2. I checked it out. Very nice. Thanks for the comment.

  3. Old jubilation is our fall seasonal ale. It is brewed using 5 specialty roasted malts and no spices. The spice note comes from our unique combination of Yeast, Hops and Malts. Enjoy it with your holiday ham and pumpkin pie. Thanks for drinking our beer.

Leave a Reply

